Representative Adam Wool

Share on Facebook  FEBRUARY 23, 2016

University Facing Drastic Cuts:
Here's How You Can Be Heard

Dear Friends, Neighbors, and fellow Fairbanksans:

I've heard from almost 100 of you in the past few days opposing the proposed $60 million cut to the University of Alaska. These draconian cuts would greatly affect the way the university functions. They would cause hundreds of layoffs, severely hamper our research abilities, and have a massive impact on our local economy.

I am committed to ensuring that we maintain our university's strength in all areas, especially since we are on the forefront of Arctic research.  I'm going to do everything I can as a member of the University budget subcommittee to make sure these severe cuts don't happen, but I need your help.  If you have time, please take a minute to call or email the subcommittee members and let us know your thoughts on the university and whether you support the proposed cuts.  Spread the word to your friends and family and tell them to share their thoughts.  Here's the contact information for everyone on the subcommittee:

                Rep. Tammie Wilson (Chair): rep.tammie.wilson@akleg.gov; 907-465-4797
                Rep. Jim Colver: rep.jim.colver@akleg.gov; 907-465-4859
                Rep. Neal Foster: rep.neal.foster@akleg.gov; 907-465-3789
                Rep. Andy Josephson: rep.andy.josephson@akleg.gov; 907-465-4939
                Rep. Paul Seaton: rep.paul.seaton@akleg.gov; 907-465-2689
                Rep. Liz Vazquez: rep.liz.vazquez@akleg.gov; 907-465-3892
                Rep. Adam Wool: rep.adam.wool@akleg.gov; 907-465-4976

Thank you to everyone who has contacted me so far, I truly appreciate hearing from you.  Please contact me any time with your thoughts, ideas, and concerns.

Sincerely,
signed: Adam Wool
Representative Adam Wool

 

  MY OFFICE

SESSION
State Capitol Bldg. Room 420
Juneau, AK 99801
P (907) 465-4976

INTERIM
1292 Sadler Way
(AlaskaUSA Credit Building)
Fairbanks, AK 99701
P (907) 452-6084

Rep.Adam.Wool@akleg.gov
http://www.repadamwool.com/

David Dunsmore - Legislative Aide
+1 (907) 465-4976
David.Dunsmore@akleg.gov

Chanda File - Legislative Aide
+1 (907) 465-4976
Chanda.File@akleg.gov

  FAIRBANKS - DISTRICT 5

Geist, College, Chena Ridge, Chena Pump, Cripple Creek, UAF Campus, Richardson, and Parks Highway.
 

CONTACT THE GOVERNOR

675 7th Avenue, Suite H5
Fairbanks, AK 99701-4596
T (907) 451-2920 F (907) 451-2858
EMAIL: Governor Bill Walker

STATE of ALASKA
http://alaska.gov/

State Info (907) 269-5111

  WRITE A LETTER
TO THE EDITOR:

Submit up to a 350 word letter to the Fairbanks News Miner via their website: http://newsminer.com.